The Carbon Market Institute (CMI)’s Carbon Farming Forum is the key industry event convening stakeholders across the supply chain of Australia’s carbon market and carbon farming industry. A decade after the passage of the Carbon Farming Initiative Act, carbon farming has matured to a significant new asset class with massive potential.

The Forum provides a platform for key stakeholders to gather, consider latest developments and progress key actions in CMI’s Carbon Farming Industry Roadmap.

This CMI member and invite only annual Forum is a unique and exclusive opportunity to meet representatives of State & Federal government agencies; Indigenous carbon industry and land management leaders; agricultural and natural resource management organisations; carbon project developers; agricultural, information and geo-spatial technology innovators; emissions intensive and other demand side corporate entities; as well as banks, financiers and other strategic advisers.

The 2021 event

The 2021 event will be presented as a virtual series consisting of four highly collaborative online sessions spread across two days, Fridays – 10th and 17th September 2021.

Building on the success and renown of previous forums, the 2021 series provides opportunities for commercial interaction and to workshop solutions to industry issues as well as progressing carbon market integrity, knowledge and capacity.

Four general overarching themes have been selected for the 2021 Zoom sessions – Boosting Supply, Integrity and Assurance, Co-Benefits and Natural Capital and Farming and Carbon – providing a framework for the plenaries and workshops. There has been escalating interest in carbon farming and co-benefits as well as growing initiatives in regenerative agriculture and carbon neutrality throughout the agricultural sector in Australia.

Speakers - more to be announced

David Parker

Chair, Clean Energy Regulator

Katie McRobert

General Manager, Australian Farm Institute

Andrew Macintosh

Associate Professor, Australian National University

Elizabeth O’Leary

Head of Agriculture, Macquarie Group

Gillian Mayne

Director, Land Restoration Fund

Tony Mahar

Chief Executive, National Farmer’s Forum

Virginia Malley

Review Panel Chair, Australian Carbon Industry Code of Conduct

Richard Eckard

Professor & Director, Primary Industries Climate Challenges Centre, University of Melbourne

Ilona Millar

Partner, Baker & McKenzie

Kate Andrews

CEO, NRM Regions Australia

Charlie Prell

Chair, Farmers for Climate Action

Jenny Sinclair

Chief Science Officer, GreenCollar

Rayne van den Berg

Chief Financial Officer, Forico

Richard Heath

CEO, Australian Farm Institute

Alex Toone

Global Head of Commodities, Commonwealth Bank

Elisa de Wit

Partner and Head of Climate Change, Norton Rose Fulbright

Sue Ogilvy

Director, Integrated Futures

Stuart Austin

General Manager, Wilmot Cattle Co

John Connor

CEO, Carbon Market Institute

Jason Strong

Managing Director, Meat & Livestock Australia

Greg Noonan

Carbon Finance Advisor, CMI

Hon Meaghan Scanlon

Minister for Environment & Great Barrier Reef & Minister for Science & Youth Affairs, Queensland Government

Tom Penny

Head of Environment, Telstra

Lauren Drake

Director, Pollination

Eric Lawrence

Director, Macdoch Australia

Cissy Gore-Birch

Director, Indigenous Carbon Industry Network

Michael Barbara

Director, Business Development, New Forests

Raphael Wood

Managing Director, Market Advisory Group

Alexander Lewis

Commercial Manager, Tasman Environmental Markets

Louise Gavin

Communication & Engagement Manager, Remarkable NRM

Michaela Morris

Principal, Climate Change & Strategy, Ndevr Environmental

Tim Lane

National Client Manager – Commercial, Agribusiness & Advisory, Herron White Todd

Matthew Warnken

Managing Director, Agriprove

Robert Waterworth

CEO, Mullion Group

Adrian Ward

CEO, Accounting for Nature

Alannah Pentony

General Manager, Emissions Reduction, Department of Industry, Science, Energy & Resources

Marion Verles

CEO, SustainCERT

Megan Flynn

Partner, Pollination

Katharine Tapley

Head of Sustainable Finance, ANZ

Matthew Pryor

Partner, AgThentic Group

Rowan Foley

CEO, Aboriginal Carbon Foundation

Brendan Foran

CEO, Greening Australia

Ben Cole

Managing Director, Wide Open Agriculture

Mara Bun

President – Board, Australian Conservation Foundation

Founder & Venture Partner, Salmon Project

Melissa Sinclair

General Manager – Social Licence, Shared Value Partnerships & Impacts, APN Cape York

Neil Hereford

Chief Investment Officer, Greencollar

Page Perry

Manager, Land Restoration Fund, Queensland Department of Environment & Science

Skye Glenday

Co-CEO, Climate Friendly

Suzanne Thompson

CEO, Yumbangku Adoriginal Cultural Heritage & Tourism Development Corporation

Warren Flentje

Lead, Towards Net Zero Mission, CSIRO

Dr. Cathy Waters

Principle Research Scientist & Leader – Climate Research, NSW Department of Primary Industries

Dean Yibarbuk

Chair, Warddeken LM

Elizabeth Rose

Climate Change & Sustainability, EY

Emily Gerrard

Director, Comhar Group

Heidi Mippy

Director, Indigenous Carbon Industry Network

Jane Hutchinson

Executive Director, Pollination Foundation

Justin Merrell

Group Environment Director, Lion Group

Katie Hammer

Senior Project Manager – Natural Capital, ClimateWorks

Louise Robb

Regional Coordinator, SustainCERT by Gold Standard

Mark Wootton

Principal & Manager, Jigsaw Farms

Deputy Chair, Victorian Agriculture & Climate Change Council

Cathie Schnitzerling

Executive Producer, ABC – Landline

Georgie Aley

National Food & Agribusiness Sector Lead, KPMG

Graham Finlayson

Tuen Plains Queensland

Nadia Campbell

Goondicum Station, Monto – Queensland

Nathan Simpson

Binginbar Farm, Gollan, New South Wales

Sasha Treloar

Boothulla Station, Queensland

Event Partners

This is a CMI member and invite only Forum. Official invitations have been issued.

Register your interest to attend

Share this page: