Every year the Carbon Market Institute (CMI) hosts the Carbon Farming Industry Forum.

The 5th annual Forum was held on Friday 10th and 17th of September, 2021. The successful industry event had over 60 expert speakers and was attended by more than 500 participants. We look forward to delivering another top-quality event in 2022. Become a CMI member to secure your place.

The Forum is the key industry event convening stakeholders across the supply chain of Australia’s carbon market and carbon farming industry. A decade after the passage of the Carbon Farming Initiative Act, carbon farming has matured to a significant new asset class with massive potential. It provides a platform for key stakeholders to gather, consider latest developments and progress key actions in CMI’s Carbon Farming Industry Roadmap.

This CMI member and invite only annual Forum is a unique and exclusive opportunity to meet representatives of State & Federal government agencies; Indigenous carbon industry and land management leaders; agricultural and natural resource management organisations; carbon project developers; agricultural, information and geo-spatial technology innovators; emissions intensive and other demand side corporate entities; as well as banks, financiers and other strategic advisers.

2021 event partners

2020 Carbon Farming Industry Forum