Safeguard Symposium Program

Monday July 1^{st} 2024 | 10.30am – 12.30pm | Enid Lyons Alcove, Australian Parliament House

Time	Session
10.30am – 11.30am	Morning Tea & Networking
11.00am – 11.05am	Acknowledgement of Country & Opening Remarks Dr. Kerry Schott, <i>Chair</i> , Carbon Market Institute
11.05am – 11.20am	Ministerial Address Hon. Chris Bowen MP, Minister for Climate Change & Energy, Australian Labor Party
11.20am – 11.55am	Market dynamics under the Safeguard Mechanism Moderator: John Connor, CEO, Carbon Market Institute Speakers: Georgina Prasad, Principal Economist, Clean Energy Regulator David Kazmirowicz, Head of Emissions Quant, Energetics Chris Halliwell, CEO & Co-Founder, CORE Markets Bret Harper, Head of Research, RepuTex Energy
11.55am – 12.30pm	Opportunities to broaden and deepen Australia's climate policy suite Moderator: Kurt Winter, <i>Director of Corporate Transition</i> , Carbon Market Institute Speakers: Professor Frank Jotzo, <i>Head of Energy</i> , ANU Institute for Climate, Energy & Disaster Solutions Alison Reeve, <i>Deputy Program Director, Energy + Climate Program</i> , Grattan Institute Tennant Reed, <i>Director – Climate Change & Energy</i> , Ai Group Thomas Hodgson, <i>National Lead, Climate Resilience & Decarbonisation</i> , Anthesis
12.30pm	Closing Remarks John Connor, CEO, Carbon Market Institute

